Chinese Chicken Salad

Standard

Four and a half  years ago, just after Cash was born, my friend Marcia invited me over for lunch.  She made this amazing Chinese Chicken Salad.  Since then, I have made this salad close to 40 times.  It is my “go to” salad when I have a party to attend, have my girls over or just because I am craving it.

On Friday I wrote about my “plans” for the weekend and one of the things was to make my salad.  I try to plan my meals for the week (and then I grocery shop ) and prep them ahead of time.  Meals that I know will last a few days I make on the weekend.   If I didn’t plan my meals ahead of time we would be eating cereal for every meal.

So here it is.

I was so excited to eat the salad that I forgot to take a picture when I was done making it.  The only picture I got was while I was eating.  Oh well!  Better than no picture!  🙂

YUM!

Chinese Chicken Salad (usually serves about 8)

3 chicken breast cooked

8 cups mixed greens

3-4 green onions thinly sliced

3 ounces chow mein noodles

4 ounces silvered almonds

1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds

Mix everything together.

Dressing

4T sugar

2t salt

1/2t pepper

4T cider vinegar

1/2c vegetable oil

Combine and shake.  Pour over salad.

One response »

Leave a Reply

